Brought to YOu By Democrats

  • Women's Right to Vote - 1919

  • Federal Home Loan Program - 1932

  • The Civilian Conservation Corps - 1933

  • Social Security Act - 1935

  • Rural Electrification Act - 1936

  • Fair Labor Standards Act - 1937

  • Food Safety Laws - 1938

  • The Peace Corps - 1961

  • Civil Rights Act - 1965

  • Voting Rights Act - 1965

  • Higher Education Act - 1965

  • Guaranteed Student College Loans - 1965

  • Older Americans Act - 1965

  • Freedom of Information Act - 1965

  • Medicare/Medicaid - 1965

  • First Man on the Moon - 1969

  • Consumer Product Safety Act - 1972

  • Family and Medical Leave Act - 1993

  • Lily Ledbetter Fair Pay Act - 2006

  • Affordable Care Act - 2010

Pol. Adv. paid for by the Brazos County Democratic Party,

This communication is not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Photo ID Required to Vote

Because of the Supreme Court decision this June, Texas voters will be required to have photo ID to vote in elections. Please check with your friends, family and neighbors to be sure they have an acceptable form of ID.Call us at 979-779-5600 if you have questions or need help getting to DPS in Bryan.

A voter will be required to show one of the following forms of photo identification at the polling location before the voter will be permitted to cast a vote:

  • Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
  • Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS
  • United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States passport

Texas Democratic Party

TDW of the Brazos Valley

President:Tina Hanna

Vice President: Judy Warren

Secretary: Elizabeth Scott

Treasurer:Katie Womack

Board Members:  Ruth Clearfield

                               Phyllis Fahlquist

                                        Judy McCoy-Past President

Aggie Democrat Liaison:  Rebecca Yung

For more information call Tina at 979-204-0885 or find them on Facebook at Texas Democratic Women of the BV.

Democratic Candidates for 2014 

Runoff Election May 27, 2014


David M. Alameel

U.S. Senate

Keesha Rogers

LaRouche Democrat


Commissioner of Agriculture

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4

Manuel "Manny" Aguilar

Christina Butler

Note: Keesha Rogers does NOT support the values of the Texas Democratic Party. Therefore, the Texas Democratic Party does not support or endorse her in any way. She is running as a  LaRoucheDemocrat.

Jim Hogan

Richard "Kinky" Friedman

Will Hailer

Texas Democratic Party

Executive Director

to be in

Brazos County

April 28, 2014

James' Studio 59

318 N. Main St.  Bryan

6-7 p.m. Music

7-9 p.m. Will Hailer

Bring a finger food to share

For more information call 979-779-5600